Album Artwork for Prison Education System w Robin Ryan – EP 563

This Episode

Prison Education System w Robin Ryan – EP 563

about 16 days ago

When last we visited with Robin Ryan (@robinryan200) she dorked out about Rollerderby (EP 360) but here we get the grit and hope and dark humor that is her job – teaching High School/GED in a California Men’s Prison. It’s fascinating. People are still people. Don’t Bet on The Rapture. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links and venmo my email address. Links to everything is at or . USE THE AMAZON link on the front page when you order your own dorky goodness. Merch: My current album “I Am Not the Hero of This Story” available on , and hard copy if you want it signed on the website. As well as TDF tshirts, standup shirts and other CDs and just videos of my comedy. Premium eps of TDF are taped live and available here: Youtube has a bunch of stuff too: @jackiekashian on all the social mediaz. Audio leveling by Patrick Brady Music is by Mike Ruekberg Website design by Vilmos

Other Episodes

Mitford Sisters Survived THE HUNT w Guy Branum  – EP 562

3/18/2020

Guy Branum (@guybranum) knows so many things and these six British aristocratic sisters are FASCINATING. I wish to make a mitigating pun. I will not. This ep is recorded via skype bc of the ‘rona. Take care out there. Enjoy. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show...
Listen Now

You make it UP with Sean Conroy – EP 561

3/10/2020

The dorkdom is Improv and, yes, and we hash out the art, the community, the silly and the terribleness of Improv. Sean Conroy (@seanconroy has a new ‘cast Sean Conroy gets Happier). He’s hilarious and fascinating. You will love. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s...
Listen Now

So many games! Aldrin Cornejo Loves Vampire The Masquerade  – EP 560

3/3/2020

Aldrin Cornejo (@acornayho) loves all the games and a LOT of animation (he works at American Dad!) but this episode is all about the tabletop game The Vampire Masquerade. HE KNOWS SO MUCH!! Enjoy. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links and venmo my...
Listen Now

Niceole Levy explains that Janet Jackson is a Whole Person – EP 559

2/25/2020

Niceole Levy (@niceolecookies writer from Cloak&Dagger, and new movie The Banker) explains the good time that IS Janet Jackson. I came in knowing SOME THINGS. It’s a good one. You will love it. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links and venmo my email...
Listen Now

Sarah Mowrey and FLEETWOOD MAC. A Band – EP 558

2/18/2020

It’s a glimpse into ANOTHER band I don’t know anything about, but Sarah Mowrey (@sarahmowrey) does. OH DOES SHE. I am shocked and enthralled. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links and venmo my email address. Links to everything is at or ...
Listen Now

Diana Hong learned Korean from K-Pop – EP 557

2/11/2020

Diana’s cousins’ needed to learn English so she listened AND LOVED a lot of K-Pop. I learn what that is 😊 AND… Let me say that, first, that it’s DIANA Hong (@wellhongd) not Diane. Hi. And I learn that there’s casting in K-POP. And that yer parents may SEND you...
Listen Now

John Poveromo Marvels at Spiderman and Such – EP 556

2/4/2020

More Marvel with comic John Poveromo (@johnpoveromo) – we talk tv, movies and comics and get into some specifics of Cyclops’ powers. Just good clean fun here, folks. Enjoy. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links and venmo my email address. Links to everything...
Listen Now

Missile Silo Living with Leah Mansfield – EP 555

1/28/2020

Leah Mansfield (@leahmansfield) is a comic who was in the Air Force and worked with NUKES. And we talk about the dorky world of world annihilation. And I FINALLY realize how rockets work. You will love. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links and...
Listen Now

George Washington was Perfectly Proportioned – EP 554

1/23/2020

He was a flawed hero and Dawn Brodey (@dawn_brodey) KNOWS IT. We go into some revolutionary war minutia and it was fun. You will love. AD: for 15% off your first order!! Use the code: Dork. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links and...
Listen Now

Amanda Cohen and Women’s Reproductive Rights – EP 553

1/14/2020

It doesn’t SEEM funny, but it is. Learn how much Amanda Cohen (@amandacohen27, comic and rights activist) and I DO NOT know about how women’s bodies work. Also men’s. But that’s less surprising. This was great. Heh. Donate to The Dork Forest if you like the show. There’s paypal links...
Listen Now

Send Us A Message

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.